Grooming

A couple weeks ago, I was relaxing watching on the couch with The BF, enjoying The Real Housewives, without a care in the world.  I stretched my leg up, and The BF went to grab it, “Careful, I said… I haven’t shaved.”  His reply? “You never shave.” I looked at him.  What was THAT supposed to mean? “You’re mean!” I said.   But then I thought about it… He wasn’t mean.  Unfortunately, he was right.  I tried to shake it off, but a week later, after he called me from across the apartment by shouting, “Hey , hairy legs!”  I realized there was a real issue at hand.  A hairy situation, if you will 😉

In the old pre-move in days, I would come up to NYC without a hair on my body, but I do have to admit that after a couple of months of living together, and seeing each other day in and day out… I have let some of my old grooming habits go. I still get my eyebrows threaded every two weeks ( a must to keep this unibrow at bay), but I am not so diligent about other areas.  The BF still manscapes regularly, but that’s different… right? I tried to rationalize it…I work and I’m a full time student!  And it’s starting to get cold! Who has time to shave every day (or even every other day), but once every 2 weeks I do have to agree is unacceptable.  There has to be a happy medium… but what?  Ladies- or any gentleman that comes across this page.  I am taking a poll… how often should one shave?  Reasonably.

One Response to Grooming

  1. Headed for Sin says:

    My personal beliefs are:
    Arm pits- always need to stay clear, not an everyday shave b/c of potential irritation, but this can cause funk during any season
    Legs- summer- every couple of days; winter- once a week
    Privates- while it should NOT be seasonal, I can’t lie that not having the threat of a bikini does make me a little lazy in the winter. So my stance is…just make sure he/she can find it!

Leave a comment